Electricity/Water/Internet Included - Bottom Section of House in ROCHEDALE, Queensland for sale

Electricity/Water/Internet Included - Bottom Section of
Electricity/Water/Internet Included - Bottom Section of
Electricity/Water/Internet Included - Bottom Section of
Electricity/Water/Internet Included - Bottom Section of
Expired ad
Price:  R 180
Edit your ad
Report abuse

Category:  Rooms and Roommates

Other: The ad is older than 3 months.

Address:  ROCHEDALE Queensland   4123

Bottom Section of Two Story House Inc Electricity and Internet
The Property
3 bedroom house
2 bathrooms
Must be a non-smoker.
More suited to a female.
Off Street Parking.
No pets.
The Room
Separate Front and Rear Entrance's
Air Conditioning
Electricity and Wireless Internet Included
Looking for a friendly, clean and respectful housemate.
Older style spacious two story home located in Rochedale South. Nice quiet area. The house is fully furnished (except the bottom section room as advertised) and has lots of study/storage space throughout. Kitchen has dishwasher, fridge, electric stove and all the essentials. You just need your bed and some storage for your clothes.
Its $180 per week and includes Electricty and Wireless Internet. Fair use applies so if your using all the internet download quota of 120GB a month then you may need to chip in a little.
You almost have the whole bottom section of the house to yourself. There is one large carpeted room downstairs with seperate front and rear entrances and a little cute verandah at the front. There is and old style bar built into the corner so you can have some storage there or a bit of a pantry. There is running water in the bar and plenty of electricity outlets. There is an airconditioner as well.
In the double garage next to the room there is the laundry as well as a separate shower and toilet solely for your use.
So apart from some cooking upstairs in the kitchen as well as using the fridge you are self contained.
You will be sharing with a 40yo single dad who works full time plus does some occasional weekend work. My 3 school aged children are only there 3 nights a week so some nights are a little noisy from dinner time till bedtime and before school and the rest of the week is quiet. Sometimes the 3 days are weekdays and sometimes may include a weekend.
Looking for someone who is friendly, has their own life but also is happy to have a chat over a beer and be respectful.
Probably more suited to a student, working person or even a single mum.
No bond required but you would need to be two weeks in advance in rent. Also the real estate who I rent through just needs some basics on a form so they know who’s living there. Your not required to be on the lease.
If you need to catch a bus, the bus stop is 70m away and you could leave there at 8.05am and be in the city at 8.45am which is handy. Or by car it’s an easy 20min drive into the city outside of peak times.
Your within walking distance to Underwood Park and the Soccer Club for a beer or a meal. Also easy to walk to a little supermarket, takeaway and bakery. Otherwise Rochedale South IGA is down the road a few minutes or Springwood for Coles and Woolies or Aldi.
I’m in no rush to fill the room as I can afford it on my own. Would prefer to find the right flatmate for a longer term arrangement of 3 months or more rather than a lesser time frame. Its available now to move in and if you want an inspection outside of working hours that’s cool.
If you like the sound of this, send me an email or message and include a little bit about yourself! I can't answer any phone calls while I'm at work M-F during business hours.